可持續發展框架

商業活動與社會環環相扣,推動經濟及社會蓬勃發展。鷹君透過實踐良好的企業管治,努力採取可持續投資,維持有利公司和社會的營商環境。

了解業務新需求 制定解決方案

企業致力滿足客戶各類需要。為了追求可持續的利潤,鷹君積極了解新興的業務所需,洞悉市場新趨勢。集團運籌帷幄,將其地產及酒店專業知識,轉化成創新的解決方案,以滿足客戶日新月異的需求。

企業管治

集團致力維持高標準的企業管治方針,並設立相關的指引、政策及程序。 詳情請參見企業管治部分。

營運方針

鷹君以誠信為核心價值,一直堅持最高的道德標準。員工和供應商身為相關持份者,必須積極參與其中。所有員工必須遵守工作行為守則。守則明確禁止員工索取、接受、進行賄賂或收取任何其他形式的利益,亦列明集團期望員工在利益衝突方面的應有措施。

我們深明確保供應鏈公平營運的重要,因此制訂了供應商操守守則。守則列明在商業操守、人權、健康與安全、環境保護等可持續發展範疇。

不論是集團酒店的住客,或是旗下管理物業的租戶或顧客,我們一律承諾提供最優質的服務。我們所推行的措施包括:

  • 於各物業及酒店引入質量管理體系,提供最優質服務
  • 設立意見反映體系,確保工作成果符合預期

稅務策略

本文件將不時進行審查。

截至財政年度2016年12月31日

本文件陳述有關鷹君集團有限公司及其附屬公司(「本集團」)的稅務管理事宜。其公布應被視為符合英國2016年金融法案第19附表第19(2)段的要求。

合規

本集團致力遵守所有經營所在國家的稅法和慣例。遵守表示在適當的地方及時間繳納適量的稅款,並向稅務機關報告所有相關事實和情況,並在可能的情況下申請稅務減免和獎勵。

風險管理

鑑於業務規模和稅收數額,在稅法的解釋方面,有時不可避免地會出現風險。本集團積極尋求識別,評估,管理及監控該等風險,以確保其符合本集團的風險承受能力。如果有關風險存在重大不確定性或複雜性,本集團將尋求專業意見。

稅務籌劃

在構建商業活動時,本集團將考慮所在國家的稅法等因素,以期為股東充分創造可持續的價值。任何稅務計劃將考慮到其對本集團聲譽及長遠目標的潛在影響。本集團將不會進行任可人為或虛構的稅務計劃。

稅務機關的關係

本集團本著誠實、正直、尊重、公正及合作合規精神,與包括英國皇家稅務和海關局在內的稅務機關合作。本集團將及時回應信息要求,確保相關信息的充分披露。對於有爭議的事項,本集團將通過與主管稅務機關的積極透明討論和談判來解決。

集團的業務得以蓬勃發展,全賴團結一致的專業團隊及良好的營商環境。期望員工和社會能持續進步、共同成長。

優質工作環境 關顧身心健康

鷹君致力締造優質的工作空間。除了採取人性化的管理方式,亦促進多元共融,為員工提供積極正面的工作環境。

我們的平等機會政策確保求職者或員工於集團求職或任職時,均不會受到任何差別待遇,或因性別、種族、懷孕、殘疾、婚姻狀況或家庭崗位而使利益受到損害。

集團有賴一眾出類拔萃、克盡己任的專業團隊為業務作出貢獻。為了激勵員工發揮全力,鼓舞工作士氣,我們提供一系列培訓及發展計劃(培訓及發展政策),並組織各類康體活動。

我們深明安全健康的工作環境,對員工至關重要。集團推行相關措施,包括制定健康、身心狀態及安全政策,並於酒店分部及物業管理分部實施職業健康安全(職安健)管理體系,設立安全委員會,提供職安健管理培訓,以及評估相關數據。我們以員工的工作健康及安全為依歸,仔細考慮政策與營運,不論是管理階層至前線人員均受保障。


社區投資

我們伙拍理念相近的非牟利組織,設計別具意義的社區項目,並提供財務、實物及義工資助。

集團專注三大主題領域-藝術、兒童教育及環境保護,並以集中資源的方式達至最佳效益。

A

藝術(Art)

    藝術能反映情感與內心,豐富個人心靈,令社會更富色彩。

C

兒童教育(Children Education)

    兒童是社會未來的棟樑,在他們的成長黃金期作全面培育至關重要。

E

環境保護(Environmental Protection)

    推動大眾從個人層面改變習慣,務求為社區環保帶來舉足輕重的影響。
集團認真承擔關顧環境的角色,確保資源運用得宜,惠及下一代發展。

環境保護

集團的環境政策表明了我們對可持續發展及理境管理負責任的承諾。根據該政策,我們需要識別及減輕對我們有關的氣候重大問題,以及不斷改善營運中的環境績效。為了減輕在作出採購決定時對環境和社會的影響,集團還制定了可持續採購政策

鷹君的環保表現是各個業務單位及部門貢獻的成果。透過高效率的業務流程,集團妥善管理業務運作中所產生的碳足跡,並將其減至最低。

集團成立綠色領袖工作小組,由各業務單位及部門的環保領袖組成。成員間互相分享及學習環保措施,繼而將最佳的環保措施推廣至全體員工。

為鼓勵酒店住客及員工積極參與環保,提高環保意識,酒店分部推出Guests of the Earth及Green Team計劃。此外,又與全球最具規模的可持續旅遊研究中心Sustainable Tourism CRC合作,參與其EC3 Global EarthCheck計劃。

集團致力將物業項目對環境的影響減至最低,由項目設計初期以至大樓的整段使用期間均有兼顧。集團持續推動環保建築的努力獲綠建環評(BEAM Plus)及LEED認可,對大樓的規劃、設計、建造、管理、運作及保養工作作出肯定。

集團的物業管理分部已取得ISO 14001認證,通過嚴守相關標準,確保業務的環保表現不斷攀升,達至目標。

All You Need
In One Single
Theme.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat
Search here:

Sustainable Development Framework

Businesses are woven in the social fabric, and underpin the prosperous development of the economy and society. Through good governance, the Group endeavors to gather sustainable investments and uphold a positive commercial environment.

 

Identifying New Business Needs and Solutions

The purpose of businesses is to solve particular needs of customers. In achieving sustainable profits, Great Eagle proactively identifies unrecognized needs, which can potentially become the new order of the market. The Group then transforms its property and hospitality expertise into innovative solutions to address these anticipated demands.

Corporate Governance

Great Eagle is committed to adhering to a high standard of corporate governance practices. Relevant guidelines, policies, and procedures have been established. See Corporate Governance page.

Operating Practices

Maintaining the highest ethical standards is a manifestation of the Group’s core value of integrity. The material stakeholders, i.e. employees and suppliers, are actively engaged in the process. Comprehensive guidance is provided to all employees in a Code of Conduct, which explicitly prohibits employees from soliciting, accepting, or offering bribes or any other form of advantage. The Code also outlines the Group’s expectations on staff with regard to conflicts of interest.

Recognizing the importance of fair operating practices along the supply chain, the Supplier Code of Conduct has been developed. This Code addresses CSR aspects on business integrity, human rights, health & safety, environmental protection, etc.

The Group believes in providing the very best service to consumers, whether they are guests of its hotels, or tenants/shoppers at properties under the Group’s management. Examples of the many initiatives undertaken include:

  • Quality management systems are in place to deliver the best services in properties and hotels
  • Feedback systems are adopted to ensure the outcome corresponds to expectations

Tax Strategy

This document will be reviewed from time to time. Financial year ended 31 DEC 2016 This document sets out the approach of Great Eagle Holdings Limited and its subsidiaries (“the Group”) in managing its own tax affairs. Its publication is regarded as satisfying the statutory obligation under paragraph 19(2), Schedule 19 of the UK Finance Act 2016.

Compliance

The Group is committed to complying with tax laws and practices in the countries where it operates. Compliance means paying the right amount of taxes in the right place at the right time and involves disclosing all relevant facts and circumstances to the tax authorities and claiming reliefs and incentives where available.

Risk Management

Given the scale of business and volume of tax obligations, risks will inevitably arise from time to time in relation to the interpretation of tax laws. The Group proactively seeks to identify, evaluate, manage and monitor these risks to ensure they remain in line with the Group’s risk appetite. Where there is significant uncertainty or complexity in relation to a risk, professional advice will be sought.

Tax Planning

In structuring commercial activities, the Group will consider – among other factors – the tax laws of the countries within which it operates with a view to maximizing value on a sustainable basis for its shareholders. Any tax planning undertaken will have commercial and economic substance and will have regard to the potential impact on its reputation and broader goals. The Group will not undertake planning that is contrived or artificial.

Relationship with Tax Authorities

The Group engages itself with tax authorities, including but not limited to HMRC, with honesty, integrity, respect and fairness and in a spirit of co-operative compliance. The Group will respond to information requests in a timely manner and to ensure full disclosure of relevant information. For any disputed matters, the Group will seek to resolve them through pro-active and transparent discussion and negotiation with the competent tax authorities.

The Group’s thriving business is founded on its cohesive team of talents as well as a favourable environment in which it operates. It is the Group’s wish that its talents and the society grow continuously.

Quality Workplace and Wellness

In maintaining a quality workplace, diversity and inclusiveness is of top priority. At the same time, the Group takes a humanized management approach to maintain a positive working environment.

The Group’s Equal Opportunity Policy ensures that no job applicant or employee receives less favorable treatment or is disadvantaged by sex, race, pregnancy, disability, marital status or family status when applying for a position with the Group or during employment.

The Group relies on talented and committed professionals to operate its wide range of businesses. In order to uphold the versatility and morale of the team, the Group offers a wide range of training and development programs, as well as wellness and recreational activities.

It is critical that its staff work in a safe and healthy environment. At Great Eagle, this has materialized through the occupational health and safety (OH&S) management systems of the hotel and property management divisions, safety committees, OH&S training, as well as evaluation of relevant data. The health and safety of employees is safeguarded from management to frontline levels, and also from strategic to operational stages.

Community Investment

The Group partners with non-profit organizations with similar values to design deserving community projects, and provide financial, in-kind support and volunteers.

In order to achieve greatest results, the Group focuses its resources on three themes – Arts, Children Education, and Environmental Protection.

A

Art

    As a channel to present emotions and reflections, arts enrich people’s souls and brighten the society.

C

Children Education

    Children are the future of the society. It is essential to nurture their all-round development in the golden period for growth.

E

Environmental Protection

    Community-wide environmental protection impacts, usually begin with a seemingly small behavioral change of individuals.
 

The Group takes its role as an environmental steward seriously, and strives to utilize resources in a manner that does not compromise future usage but facilitates development of the next generation.

Environmental Protection

The contribution of various business units/departments forms the group-wide environmental protection effort. Effective business processes are in force to ensure that, from the methods of operation to its deliverables, carbon footprint is managed and minimized.

The Green Champion Working Group, which gathers Green Champions from business units/departments, has been formed to facilitate the sharing and learning of green practices, and to spread the best green practices throughout the Group.

 

The Group’s hotel division has initiated the “Guests of the Earth” and “Green Team” programmes which promote active participation, learning and awareness of environmental protection to hotel guests and staff. The hotel division also partners with the EC3 Global EarthCheck Programme. It is developed by the Sustainable Tourism CRC, which is the world’s largest research centre in sustainable tourism.

The Group’s environmental considerations exist as early as the planning stage and are evident throughout the lifecycle of its buildings. The goal of the Group to minimize the negative environmental impact of its properties has been acknowledged by BEAM Plus which recognizes good practices in planning, design, construction, management, operation and maintenance of buildings.

The Group’s property management division has obtained ISO 14001 certification, which guides the division to enhance its environmental performance and achieve its environmental objectives.